Attending Intel Youth Rockstars Summit

I’m attending a small youth tech conference at Intel tomorrow. From Intel: “This event will bring a few of our favorite bloggers reaching youth audiences to experience some of the newest developments in Intel technology, including the widget television, mobile devices for students on-the-go, gaming and more!”

This is the first time I’ve been personally invited to one of these type of events (not counting TechCrunch50 2009 for Outspokes because that was more about the company than me) so I’m excited! Intel’s also very kindly giving me a Dell Mini netbook. I can’t wait to really experience new operating systems made specifically for those devices like ChromeOS, Jolicloud, and Ubuntu Netbook Remix. That should give me some great ideas for OS interface alternatives to the desktop metaphor – something new I’ve been thinking more and more about the last two months while reading amazing books like Beyond the Desktop Metaphor.

Stay tuned for an update about the summit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

